Advisory Board

bioCEED Advisory Board will:

  • Provide advice, guidance and foresight to bioCEED’s leaderhip and Board
  • Identify educational needs, and assesses bioCEED’s academic capacity to meet them
  • Be champions for bioCEED, identify influential contacts and funding opportunities
  • Identify strategic opportunities that could support bioCEED’s goals
  • Interface with bioCEED’s leadership and Board
  • Serve on BIO’s External Program and Advisory Panels as required

Current members of bioCEED Advisory Board:

  • Ivar Myklebust, Artsdatabanken
  • Trond Schumacher, University of Oslo
  • Gunnar Öquist, Umeå University
  • Mette Svenning, University of Tromsø
  • Anders Ahlberg, Lund University
  • Doris Jorde, Naturfagsenteret
  • Jeremy Pritchard, University of Birmingham
  • Päivi Kinnunen, Aalto University

 


Ivar Myklebust : Director, Artsdatabanken

Ivar Myklebust

Director, Artsdatabanken

 

+47 951 33 131
Ivar.Myklebust@artsdatabanken.no
Follow me on Twitter
Trond Schumacher : Professor, University of Oslo

Trond Schumacher

Professor, University of Oslo

 

+47 22 85 46 61 / +47 911 47 203
trond.schumacher@ibv.uio.no
Follow me on Twitter
Gunnar Öquist : Professor emeritus, Umeå University

Gunnar Öquist

Professor emeritus, Umeå University

 

+46 90 786 54 16
gunnar.oquist@umu.se
Follow me on Twitter
Mette Marianne Svenning : Professor, University of Tromsø

Mette Marianne Svenning

Professor, University of Tromsø

 

+47 77 64 44 32 / +47 917 40 426
mette.svenning@uit.no
Follow me on Twitter
Anders Ahlberg : Educational Developer, Lund University

Anders Ahlberg

Educational Developer, Lund University

 

+46 46 222 71 55 / +46 76 136 82 90
anders.ahlberg@lth.lu.se
Follow me on Twitter
Doris Jorde : Leader, Naturfagsenteret

Doris Jorde

Leader, Naturfagsenteret

 


doris.jorde@naturfagsenteret.no
Follow me on Twitter
Jeremy Pritchard : Director of Education, University of Birmingham

Jeremy Pritchard

Director of Education, University of Birmingham

 

+44 (0)121 41 45570
j.pritchard@bham.ac.uk
Follow me on Twitter
Päivi Kinnunen : Educational specialist, Aalto University

Päivi Kinnunen

Educational specialist, Aalto University

 


paivi.kinnunen@aalto.fi
Follow me on Twitter